Thread It - Share Hashnode Blogs Easily On Twitter

Thread It - Share Hashnode Blogs Easily On Twitter

ยท

3 min read

Hey there, friends! I've been up to something exciting lately that I can't wait to share with you all. ๐Ÿ˜„

๐Ÿš€ I'm excited to share a project I've been working on recently! ๐ŸŽ‰ It's a web application built using React.js, Firebase, Node.js, Tailwind CSS, Twitter API, and Cheerio.

And, I got the idea for this project when I encountered the problem of sharing blogs I had written, to Twitter. The process of copying and pasting the content was quite cumbersome, and it made me realize that there had to be a simpler way. That's when the idea struck me - why not create a tool that allows users to easily share their blog posts by simply copying the URL and pasting it and share it directly on Twitter ? This would eliminate the hassle of manually copying and pasting the content and make sharing blogs on Twitter as simple as that.

๐Ÿ“ The main goal of this project was to convert Hashnode blogs into Twitter threads. Users can simply paste the link to a Hashnode blog and the application automatically generates a Twitter thread and we can share it on twitter with just some clicks.

๐Ÿ”— In addition to sharing blogs on Twitter, I will be implementing features such as personalizing tweets by customizing their content before posting and beautifying threads with formatting options and styling soon.

๐Ÿ’ช This project has challenged me to step outside my comfort zone as a frontend developer. I have learned how to create a Node.js local server, call APIs, and connect it to the frontend.
๐Ÿ›  ๐๐š๐œ๐ค๐ž๐ง๐ ๐ƒ๐ž๐ฏ๐ž๐ฅ๐จ๐ฉ๐ฆ๐ž๐ง๐ญ: As a frontend developer, delving into backend development was a thrilling endeavor. I successfully created a Node.js local server, handling everything from API requests
๐Ÿ”’ ๐‚๐Ž๐‘๐’ ๐‡๐š๐ง๐๐ฅ๐ข๐ง๐ :
I've also gained knowledge about using proxies to handle CORS during development and had the opportunity to explore more about TypeScript.

๐Ÿ” Implementing ๐“๐ฐ๐ข๐ญ๐ญ๐ž๐ซ ๐š๐ฎ๐ญ๐ก๐ž๐ง๐ญ๐ข๐œ๐š๐ญ๐ข๐จ๐ง and saving the data of threads specific to users was another interesting aspect of the project. It allowed me to enhance the user experience and ensure secure access to the application.

๐Ÿ› Throughout the development process, I encountered numerous errors and bugs, but they served as valuable learning opportunities. Overcoming them has expanded my troubleshooting skills and taught me to be resourceful and persistent.
๐Ÿง  This project is unique as it combines several technologies and APIs to provide an enhanced experience for content creators and bloggers. I'm especially excited to add more advanced customization options in the near future.
๐Ÿ“ฃ If you'd like to learn more about my journey and the technical aspects of this project, please feel free to reach out! I'm looking forward to sharing my learnings and connecting with fellow developers and content creators.

Link๐Ÿ”— thread-it-one.vercel.app

#project #twitter #webdevelopment #fullstackdevelopment #frontenddeveloper

ย